TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA MEMBERS

Acevedo, Andre

LISD, LEIS, FISD
5515 Arapaho #335
Dallas, TX 75248
andreacevedo251@gmail.com
910-461-9151

Adamson, Matt
Mead Middle School
Aldine
3500 Lauder Rd
Houston, TX 77039
mdadamson@aldineisd.org
281-985-3700

Aguiar, Miguel
San Benito High School
SBCISD
2026 E Vinson Ave, apartment 106
Harlingen, Texas 78550
MAguiar@sbcisd.net
956-763-5948

Aguilar, Sammy
Pioneer High School
Sharyland I.S.D.
10001 N. Shary Rd.
Mission, TX 78572
saguilar@sharylandisd.org
956-271-1600 x4044

Albin, Jake
Aledo High School
Aledo ISD
1000 Bailey Ranch Rd
Aledo, TX 76008
jalbin@aledo.k12.tx.us
817-480-4563

Allen, Andrew
Midwestern State University

3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
andrew.allen@mwsu.edu
940-397-4294

Baird, Kevin
Liberty Hill High School
Liberty Hill
16500 W State Highway 29
Liberty Hill, TX 78642
kbaird@libertyhill.txed.net
512-743-4844

Beard, Jarrod
Rockwall High School
Rockwall ISD
901 Yellow Jacket Lane
Rockwall, TX 75087
jarrod.beard@rockwallisd.org
972-771-7339

Bechdolt, Dan

Round Rock ISD
11602 Show Barn Cove
Austin, TX 78750
dan@mingofishtrap.com
512-731-1206

Beeson, Landon
Brazoswood HS
BISD
442 Forest Dr
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
landon.t.beeson@gmail.com
979-297-3572

Benavides, Juan
R. Yzaguirre M.S.
PSJA ISD
605 E. FM 495
San Juan, TX 78589
juan.benavides@psjaisd.us
956-354-2645

Benford, Cathy
Round Rock High School
Round Rock ISD
201 Deepwood Dr
Round Rock, TX 78681
cathy_benford@roundrockisd.org
512-464-6171

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College

500 College Dr
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Block, Tyrone
Southwestern Assemblies God univ.

1200 Sycamore
Waxahachie, TX 75165
Tblock@sagu.edu
972-825-4792

Blum, Monica
Sharyland North Junior High
Sharyland ISD
5100 Dove Ave
McAllen, Texas 78504
mblum@sharylandisd.org
956-686-1415 x3438

Bodine, Adam
Seminole High School
Seminole ISD
2100 NW Ave. D
Seminole, TX 79360
abodine@seminole.k12.tx.us
432-758-5873

Bryan, Arthur
Charles E. Patterson Middle School
Killeen Independent School District
8383 West Trimmier Road
Killeen, TX 76542
arthur.bryan@killeenisd.org
254-336-7118

Canty, Dr. Dean
University of Texas-Pan American Music Department
(retired)
1026 Fairway
Edinburg, TX 78539
dcanty@rgv.rr.com
956-279-8327

Casey, Brian
Retired

117 Widgeon Dr.
Clute, TX 77531
iplaydbass@hotmail.com
979-417-6904

Centera, William
Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
GPISD
102 High School Dr.
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
william.centera@gpisd.org
972-237-5603

Cermak, Chris
Sam Houston State University

1905 University Ave
Huntsville, TX 77340
cbc018@shsu.edu
979-236-0293

Cerrillo, Richard
Rafael cantu jr high
Mission cisd
1501 Stewart rd
Mission, TX 78542
rmcerr86@missioncisd.org
956-578-2882

Coachman, Frank
Texas Music Educators Association
TMEA
PO Box 140465
Austin, TX 78714
fcoachman@tmea.org
512-452-0710 x102

Condit, Rick
Lamar University

P.O. Box 10044
Lake Charles, TX 77710
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Cook, James
Wessendorff Middle School
Lamar Consolidated ISD
5201 Mustang Avenue
Rosenberg, TX 77472
James.Cook@lcisd.org
832-223-3333

Cuellar, Jesse
Louis D. Brandeis High School
Northside
13011 Kyle Seale Parkway
San Antonio, TX 78249
jesse.cuellar@nisd.net
210-397-8301

Daniels, Tony
Allen High School
Allen Independent School District
300 Rivercrest Blvd
Allen, TX 75002
antonio.daniels@allenisd.org
469-319-6009

DeMiero, Frank
Sound Music Publications

P.O. Box 12842
Dallas, TX 75225
frank@smpjazz.com
206-931-3664

Dennis, Don
Boerner, Dennis & Franklin, PLLC

920 Ave. Q
Lubbock, TX 79401
dcdennis@bdflawfirm.com
806-763-0044

Donnell, Brian
Greenhill School
private school
4141 Spring Valley
Addison, TX 75001
donnellb@greenhill.org
972-628-5498

Duran, Marcos
Temple High School
Temple Independent School District
415 N 31st Street
Temple, TX 76504
marcos.duran@tisd.org
254-215-7149

Eckert, Joe
Texas Christian University

TCU Box 297500
Fort Worth, TX 76129
j.eckert@tcu.edu
817-257-5576

Espinosa, Jesse
Waltrip High School
Houston ISD
1900 W. 34th St
Houston, TX 77018
jespinos@houstonisd.org
713-688-1361

Fisher, Ray
Connally High School & Westview Middle School
Pflugerville ISD
7412 Elk Pass Dr
Austin, TX 78768
rayfisher52@gmail.com
512-698-4506

Garrett, Craig
Blinn College

902 College Avenue
Brenham, TX 77833
cgarrett@blinn.edu
979-830-4261

Gaskill, Kelsey
McMath Middle School
Denton ISD
1900 Jason Dr.
Denton, TX 76205
kgaskill@dentonisd.org
940-369-3336

Gonzalez, Carlos
Victoria East HS
Victoria ISD
4103 E Mockingbird Ln
Victoria, TX 77904
carlos.gonzalez@visd.net
361-728-7486

Goode, John
Retired

1406 Frontier Lane
Friendswood, TX 77546
jgoode488@aol.com
281-482-0122

Guerrero, Manny
Nolan Catholic HS
Diocese of Fort Worth
4501 Bridge St.
Fort Worth, TX 76103
mguerrero@nchstx.org
817-395-0271

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Music Dept. MSC 174
Kingsville, TX 78363
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Hamrick, Utah
Texas State University

601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
ulh1@txstate.edu
512-680-8625

Harkey, Alan
McKinney North High School
McKinney ISD
2550 Wilmeth Rd
McKinney, TX 75071
aharkey@mckinneyisd.net
469-302-4495

Harris, Travis
McMath Middle School
Denton ISD
1900 Jason Dr.
Denton, TX 76205
tharris@dentonisd.org
940-369-3333

Hart, Steve
Hill College

112 Lamar Dr.
Hillsboro, TX 76645
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Heaslet, Don
Crosby Middle School
Crosby
14703 FM 2100
Crosby, TX 77532
dheaslet@crosbyisd.org
281-328-9200 x1717

Hedrick, Matthew
Fowler Middle School
Frisco ISD
3801 McDermott Drive
Plano, TX 75025
hedrickm@friscoisd.org
469-633-5072

Henry, William
Jefferson TSTEM
PSJA
714 E. Business 83
Pharr, Texas 78577
william.henry@psjaisd.us
956-784-8525

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
Willis ISD
1201 FM 830
Willis, TX 77378
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-856-1250

Hicks, Neil
Robert E. Lee High School
Tyler ISD
6003 Old Bullard Rd. Apt. 291
Tyler, TX 75703
neil.hicks@tylerisd.org
219-510-7193

Hinojosa, Dr. George
Fox Tech HS
San Antonio I.S.D
637 N Main Ave
San Antonio, TX 78205
ghinojosa2@saisd.net
210-738-9730

Hood, Ty
Hallsville High School
Hallsville
P.O. Box 810
Hallsville, TX 75650
thood@hisd.com
903-668-5990 x4133

Irom, Benjamin
Temple College

2600 South First Street
Temple, TX 76504
irom@templejc.edu
254-298-8554

Ishii, Tim
UT Arlington

700 Greek Row
Arlington, TX 76019
tishii@uta.edu
817-272-1205

Jimenez, Carlos
Medina Valley HS

8365 FM 471 South
Castroville, TX 78009
widdnimms@gmail.com
830-931-2243

Johnson, Alex
Keller Middle School
Keller ISD
300 College Ave.
Keller, Texas 76248
alexander.johnson@kellerisd.net
817-744-3005

Johnson, Kyle
Jasper High School
Plano ISD
6800 Archgate Drive
Plano, TX 75024
kyle.johnson2@pisd.edu
469-752-7486

Keown, David
Retired
Abilene ISD
107 West Bahama #1
South Padre Island, TX 78597
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Koerner, Sparky
College of the Mainland

1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591
skoerner@com.edu
409-933-8347

Kramer, Adam
Wedgwood Middle School
Fort Worth ISD
3909 Wilkie Way
Fort Worth, TX 76133
adam.kramer@fwisd.org
817-814-8257

Ledoux, Jeremy
University of Texas at Arlington

701 S Nedderman Dr.
Arlington, TX 76019
jeremy.ledoux@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2011

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio

11331 Sageburrow Dr
Houston, TX 77089
eddielewisstudio@gmail.com
713-594-4584

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College

225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
Carroll ISD
1501 W. Southlake Blvd.
Southlake, TX 76092
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Lyon, Mark
Ector County ISD
Ector County ISD
802 N Sam Houston
odessa, TX 79761
mark.lyon@ectorcountyisd.org
432-456-8615

Malacon, Daniel


5724 Swords Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137
Daniel.Malacon@kellerisd.net
832-496-5185

Marble, Randy
Columbia High School
Columbia-Brazoria ISD
Box 158
West Columbia, TX 77486
randy.marble@cbisd.com
979-345-5147

Marchand, Donald
University of Arkansas at Monticello

372 University Drive
Monticello, AR 71656
marchand@uamont.edu
870-460-1860

Martinez, Armando
Socorro ISD
Socorro ISD
12300 Eastlake Dr
El Paso, TX 79928
amarti133@sisd.net
915-937-0436

Mason, Colin
Temple College

2600 South First St.
Temple, Texas 76504
colin.mason@templejc.edu
254-298-8558

Mathesen, Brent
Temple High School
Temple ISD
415 N 31st St
Temple, TX 76504
brent.mathesen@tisd.org
254-215-7053

McDonald, Scott
Texas Lutheran University
N/A
1000 West Court St.
Seguin, TX 78155
dmcdonald@tlu.edu
210-481-1643

McNerney, Kevin
Collin College

2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy.
Plano, TX 75074
kmcnerney@collin.edu
972-414-7971

Mensch, Tom


901 E Main St
Whitehouse, TX 75791-3643
menscht@whitehouseisd.org
903-714-4297

Millsap, Kyle
Texas A&M University-Kingsville

MSC 174, 700 University Blvd
Kingsville, TX 78363
Kyle.Millsap@tamuk.edu
361-593-2805

Moore, Michael
Byron Nelson High School
Northwest ISD
2775 Bobcat Blvd
Trophy Club, TX 76262
mmoore03@nisdtx.org
817-698-5682

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
Houston I. S. D.
NA
Houston, TX NA
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Morrison, Michael
University of Texas at Arlington

700 Greek Row Cir.
Arlington, TX 76011
mmorriso@uta.edu
214-418-6060

Moscoso, Michael
Burleson High School
Burleson ISD
100 Elk Dr.
Burleson, TX 76028
mmoscoso@bisdmail.net
817-245-0092

Moyeda Jr., Victor
PSJA Memorial ECHS
P.S.J.A.I.S.D.
800 S. Alamo Rd.
Alamo, TX 78516
victor.moyeda@psjaisd.us
956-354-2438

Nichols, Mark
Brazoswood High School
Brazosport ISD
301 West Brazoswood Drive
Clute, TX 77531
mark.nichols@brazosportisd.net
469-323-4085

Ochoa, Jose
Little Cypress Mauriceville HS
Little Cypress Mauriceville CISD
7327 Hwy 87N
Orange, TX 77632
jochoa@lcmcisd.org
409-886-5821 x1200

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College

225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Parker, Alex
Baylor University

One Baylor Place #97408
Waco, TX 76798
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University

500 W University, Box 61276
Shawnee, OK 74804
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
405-585-4312

Pierce, Preston
Plano West Senior High School
Plano ISD
5601 W. Parker Rd.
Plano, TX 75093
preston.pierce@pisd.edu
469-752-9845

Price, Bob


103 S. Delmont W
Conroe, TX 77301
bob@badbobs.com
936-441-9493

Pulley, Chris
South Belton Middle School
Belton ISD
805 Sagebrush
Belton, TX 76513
chris.pulley@bisd.net
254-215-3059

Quick, Cathi
B.L. Gray JH
Sharyland ISD
4400 S. Glasscock
Mission, TX 78572
cquick@sharylandisd.org
956-580-5333

Reyna, Joshua
Rice Middle School
Plano ISD
8500 Gifford Dr.
Plano, Texas 75025
joshua.reyna@pisd.edu
469-752-6131

Ricketts, William
Rockport-Fulton High School
Aransas County Independent School District
1801 Omohundro Street
Rockport, TX 78382
wricketts@acisd.org
361-790-2220

Romero Jr., Louis V.
Judith Resnik Middle School
Southwest ISD
9106 Honey Creek
San Antonio, TX 78230
Saxiguy@aol.com
210-855-8455

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio

1 UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler
2900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75701
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Ruyle, Eric


19707 Fernhaven Dr
Katy, TX 77449
ejruyles@yahoo.com
281-658-8439

Salas, JD
Stephen F. Austin State University

PO Box 13043, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3043
salasjd@sfasu.edu
936-468-4107

Sanchez, Victor
Pioneer High School
Sharyland ISD
10001 N. Shary Rd.
Mission, TX 78572
vesanchez@sharylandisd.org
956-271-1600

Santamaria, Vanessa
McKinney Boyd High School
McKinney ISD
600 Lake Forest Dr.
McKinney, TX 75071
vsantamaria@mckinneyisd.net
469-231-8336

Sawyer, Matthew
R. L. Paschal High School
Fort Worth ISD
3001 Forest Park Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76110
matthew.sawyer@fwisd.org
817-814-5000

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy

PO Box 2208
Huntsville, TX 77341
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Seaton, Lynn
University of North Texas Jazz Studies

1155 Union Circle #305040
Denton, TX 76203
lynn.seaton@unt.edu
972-743-5299

Seifert, Matthew
Santa Fe High School
Santa Fe Independent School District
16000 Highway 6
Santa Fe, TX 77510
matthew.seifert@sfisd.org
409-927-3235

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
Carrollton Farmers Branch ISD
2335 North Josey Lane
Carrollton, TX 75006
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Shinsato, Shane
Harlingen South HS
HCISD
1701 Dixieland Rd
Harlingen, TX 785552
shane.shinsato@hcisd.org
956-427-3902

Smith, Sean
Liberty Middle School
Liberty ISD
2515 Jefferson Dr
Liberty, TX 77575
sdsmith@libertyisd.net
936-336-3582

Sneed, Warren
Houston School of Visual and Performing Arts
Houston ISD
4001 Stanford St.
Houston, TX 77006
wsneed@houstonisd.org
713-942-1967

Sparks Jr, Marvin R.
Lone Star College-Kingwood

20000 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
msparkdrm@aol.com
832-722-6016

St James, Edwin
Texas Tech University

2500 Broadway
Lubbock, TX 79409
Edwin.St@ttu.edu
832-622-6220

Steinel, Mike
UNT - Jazz Studies

University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203
michael.steinel@unt.edu
940-565-3758

Stevenson, Amanda
Taft High School
NISD
11600 Culebra Road
San Antonio, TX 78253
amanda.marino-stevenson@nisd.net
210-397-5976

Stonerock, Dr. Andrew
Tarleton State University

Box T-0320
Stephenville, TX 76402
STONEROCK@tarleton.edu
254-968-9242

Sutherland, Phillip
Texas Women’s University

304 Administration Dr.
Denton, TX 76204
sutherlandphillip23@gmail.com
806-786-6818

Taylor, Tim
Terry High School
Lamar CISD
5500 Ave N.
Richmond, TX 77471
ttaylor@lcisd.org
832-741-7147

Timmerman, Danny
Coronado High School
Lubbock ISD
4910 29th Drive
Lubbock, TX 79410
danny.timmerman@lubbockisd.org
806-219-1280

Townsley, Will


4106 Highgrove Dr
Arlington, TX 76001
townsleymusic@gmail.com
817-483-9771

Trahan, Patrick
Lake Belton MS/ North Belton MS
Belton ISD
8818 Tarver Drive
Temple, TX 76502
patrick.trahan@bisd.net
254-316-5288

Tucker, Jason
Rice Middle School
Plano ISD
8500 Gifford Drive
Plano, TX 75025
jason.tucker@pisd.edu
469-752-6132

Twiss, Andrew
Huntsville High School
Huntsville ISD
515 FM 2821
Huntsville, TX 77320
adtwiss@huntsville-isd.org
936-435-6147

Underhill, Robert
Brazos Middle School
Brazos ISD
702 Educator Lane
Wallis, TX 77485
runderhill@brazosisd.net
979-478-6814

Vaughan, Aaron
BL Gray Junior High
Sharyland ISD
4400 S Glasscock
Mission, Texas 78572
avaughan@sharylandisd.org
956-580-5333

Walker, Lance
North Mesquite High School
Mesquite ISD
18201 LBJ Freeway
Mesquite, TX 75150
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org
972-882-7935 x3

Watkins, Randy
Jazz Night School Community Class

108 North Bryan, Ave
Bryan, TX 77803
jazzmanrandy@gmail.com
979-571-2705

Wilkins, Ron


450 Audubon Avenue #59
New York, NY 10040
ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Winking, Keith
Texas State University School of Music

601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
kw09@txstate.edu
512-245-3020

Wright, Andrew
Grayson College

6101 Grayson Drive, Hwy 691
Denison, TX 75020-8299
wrighta@grayson.edu
903-415-2637

Younts, Jason
Fredericksburg High School
Fredericksburg ISD
1107 Hwy 16 S
Fredericksburg, TX 78006
jasony@FISD.org
830-997-7551 x1178




JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2018 Texas Jazz Educators Association