TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA MEMBERS

Adamson, Matt
Eisenhower High School
Aldine
7922 Antoine Dr.
Houston, TX 77088
madamson@aldine.k12.tx.us
281-878-0933

Aguiar, Miguel
San Benito High School
SBCISD
2321 Lazy Lake Dr.
Harlingen, TX-Texas 78550
MAguiar@sbcisd.net
956-763-5948

Aguilar, Sammy
Pioneer High School
Sharyland I.S.D.
10001 N. Shary Rd.
Mission, TX 78572
saguilar@sharylandisd.org
956-271-1600 x4044

Albin, Jake
Aledo High School
Aledo ISD
1000 Bailey Ranch Rd
Aledo, TX 76008
jalbin@aledo.k12.tx.us
817-480-4563

Alvarez, ‪Johnathan
Bammel Middle School
Spring ISD
814 Fisher St, B
Houston, TX 77018
Jalvar3@springisd.org
832-606-0064

Ball, Greg
Tarleton State University

Box T-0320
Stephenville, TX 76402
BALL@tarleton.edu
254-968-9828

Beard, Jarrod
Rockwall High School
Rockwall ISD
901 Yellow Jacket Lane
Rockwall, TX 75087
jarrod.beard@rockwallisd.org
972-771-7339

Bechdolt, Dan

Round Rock ISD
11602 Show Barn Cove
Austin, TX 78750
dan@mingofishtrap.com
512-731-1206

Bell, Jonathan
Alvin High School
Alvin ISD
802 S. Johnson St
Alvin, TX 77511
jmbell@alvinisd.net
281-245-2593

Benavides, Juan
R. Yzaguirre M.S.
PSJA ISD
605 E. FM 495
San Juan, TX 78589
juan.benavides@psjaisd.us
956-354-2645 x5141

Benford, Cathy
Sci-Tech Prepartory School
Wayside Schools
6405 S IH 35
Austin, TX 78744
webmaster@tjea.org
512-220-9087

Bernal, Kathy
East Fort Worth Community Jazz Band

7528 Kingsmill Terrace
Fort Worth, TX 76112
Kathy.Bernal@fwisd.org
817-308-4413

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College

500 College Dr
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Blake, Jonathan
Silsbee Middle School
Silsbee ISD
1140 Hwy. 327 E.
Silsbee, TX 77656
jonathan.blake@silsbeeisd.org
409-980-7800 x5428

Blakey, Adam


2555 N. Repsdorph Rd Apt. 136
Seabrook, TX 77586
adamrossblakey@gmail.com
217-521-2388

Borin, Chris
Northlake College
DCCCD
1206 Cannes Place
Carrollton, TX 75006
ckb0010@yahoo.com
214-577-0933

Boucher, Dennis
Brazosport High School
Brazosport ISD
1800 W. 2nd St.
Freeport, TX 77541
dennis.boucher@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7260 x13149

Brink, Patrick
Lone Star College - Kingwood

20000 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
Patrick.L.Brink@Lonestar.edu
512-424-9537

Canty, Dr. Dean
University of Texas-Pan American Music Department
(retired)
1026 Fairway
Edinburg, TX 78539
dcanty@rgv.rr.com
956-279-8327

Carlton, Jarred
Lamar High School
Arlington Independent School District
1400 W. Lamar Blvd
Arlington, TX 76014
tcarlton@aisd.net
682-867-7006

Carper, Seth


815 N Loop St
San Marcos, TX 78666
sethcarpermusic@gmail.com
336-207-8641

Casey, Brian
Brazoswood High School
Brazosport ISD
302 W. Brazoswood Dr.
Clute, TX 77531
bcasey@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7303

Cavanagh, Dan
UT Arlington

Box 19145
Arlington, TX 76019-1015
cavanagh@uta.edu
817-272-1107

Centera, William
Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
GPISD
102 High School Dr.
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
william.centera@gpisd.org
972-237-5603

Cheripka, Mike
Birdville High School
Birdville Independent School District
9100 Mid Cities Blvd.
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
mike.cheripka@birdvilleschools.net
817-547-8041

Coachman, Frank
Texas Music Educators Association
TMEA
PO Box 140465
Austin, TX 78714
fcoachman@tmea.org
512-452-0710 x102

Condit, Rick
Lamar University

P.O. Box 10044
Lake Charles, TX 77710
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Cook, James
Bammel Middle School
Spring ISD
16711 Ella Blvd.
Houston, TX 77090
jcook1@springisd.org
281-891-7928

Corral-Smith, Brenda
Elsik High School
Alief ISD
12601 High Star
Houston, TX 77072
brenda.corral-smith@aliefisd.net
281-498-8110 x26118

Cox, Stephen
Eastland High School
Eastland ISD
900 W, Plummer
Eastland, Texas 76448
scox@eastland.esc14.net
830-660-2228

Cremer, Bryan
WoodCreek Junior High
Katy Independent School District
1801 WoodCreek Bend Ln
Katy, TX 77494
BryanACremer@KATYISD.ORG
281-234-0827

Cuellar, Jesse
Louis D Brandeis High School
Northside
13011 Kyle Seale Parkway
San Antonio, TX 78249
jesse.cuellar@nisd.net
210-397-8301

Cunningham, Jr., Bishop

NISD
PO Box 33283
San Antonio, TX 78265
bcsax69educator@yahoo.com
210-632-9323

Davis, Dalton
Cedar Creek High School
Bastrop ISD
4646 Mueller Blvd. apt. 2020
Austin, TX 78723
ddavis1@bisdtx.org
918-697-5198

Dennis, Don
Boerner, Dennis & Franklin, PLLC

920 Ave. Q
Lubbock, TX 79401
dcdennis@bdflawfirm.com
806-763-0044

Duff, Darrin
MacArthur HS
Irving ISD
3700 N. MacArthur Blvd
Irving, TX 75061
dduff@irvingisd.net
972-600-7240

Duran, Marcos
Travis Science Academy
Temple Independent School District
1551 S 25th ST
Temple, TX 76504
marcos.duran@tisd.org
254-215-6357

Eckert, Joe
Texas Christian University

TCU Box 297500
Fort Worth, TX 76129
j.eckert@tcu.edu
817-257-5576

Edwards, Ken
University of Texas Arlington
University of Texas Arlington
Box 19105, 700 Greek Row Drive
Arlington, TX 76019
kedwards@uta.edu
817-272-2484

Emerson, Peter
Harker Heights High School
Killeen ISD
1001 E FM 2410
Harker Heights, TX 76548
peter.emerson@killeenisd.org
254-336-0893

Espinosa, Jesse
Waltrip High School
Houston ISD
1900 W. 34th St
Houston, TX 77018
jespinos@houstonisd.org
713-688-1361

Flauding, Ric
Weatherford College
Arranger-Composer-Conductor-Clinician
1508 Weeping Willow Lane
Arlington, TX 76002
ric.flauding@gmail.com
480-600-4203

Gomez, ‪Horacio
J.M. Hanks High School
Ysleta ISD
2001 N. Lee Trevino
El Paso, TX 79935
hgomez1@yisd.net
915-434-5000

Goode, John
Retired

1406 Frontier Lane
Friendswood, TX 77546
jgoode488@aol.com
281-482-0122

Greer, Larry
Angelina College
Lufkin
3500 South First
Lufkin, TX 75902
lgreer@angelina.edu
936-633-5236

Griffith, David
Alvin Community College

3110 Mustang Rd
Alvin, TX 77511
dgriffith@alvincollege.edu
281-756-3588

Guess, Bobby
WoodCreek JHS
Katy
1801 Woodcreek Bend Lane
Katy, TX 77494
BobbyJGuess@katyisd.org
281-234-2024

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Music Dept. MSC 174
Kingsville, TX 78363
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Haight, Russell
Texas State University

601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
rh62@txstate.edu
512-245-7639

Hairston, James
Lamar Middle School & Fine Arts Academy
Austin ISD
6201 Wynona Ave
Austin, TX 78757
james.hairston@austinisd.org
512-841-2025

Hamrick, Utah
Texas State University

601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
ulh1@txstate.edu
512-680-8625

Hanlon, Josh


4603, Baytree Ave.
Denton, TX 76208-5867
joshhanlon@me.com
940-300-7731

Hart, Steve
Hill College

112 Lamar Dr.
Hillsboro, TX 76645
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Hawk, Stephen
Texas State University

1171 Cherry Hill
New Braunfels, TX 78130
hawktrumpet@gmail.com
512-256-2651

Hayward, Andre


P.O. Box 202395
Austin, TX 78720
andrehaywardmusic@gmail.com
857-277-9108

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
Willis ISD
1201 FM 830
Willis, TX 77378
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-890-7069

Hicks, Neil
Robert E. Lee High School
Tyler ISD
6003 Old Bullard Rd. Apt. 291
Tyler, TX 75703
neil.hicks@tylerisd.org
219-510-7193

Hille, Jacob
South Grand Prairie High School
Grand Prairie ISD
301 W. Warrior Trail
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Jacob.Hille@GPISD.ORG
972-343-1500

Hood, Ty
Hallsville High School
Hallsville
P.O. Box 810
Hallsville, TX 75650
thood@hisd.com
903-668-5990 x4133

Hughes, Lloyd


1906 Overbrook Circle
Missouri City, TX 77459
lloydsmusic@gmail.com
281-437-9420

Irom, Benjamin
Temple College

2600 South First Street
Temple, TX 76504
irom@templejc.edu
254-298-8554

Ishii, Tim
UT Arlington

700 Greek Row
Arlington, TX 76019
tishii@uta.edu
817-272-1205

Jimenez, Carlos
Medina Valley HS

8365 FM 471 South
Castroville, TX 78009
widdnimms@gmail.com
830-931-2243

Jimenez, Eric
Heights High School
Houston ISD
413 E. 13th St.
Houston, TX 77008
ejimene6@houstonisd.org
713-865-4400

Jones, Clif
Bastrop HS (part-time)
Bastrop ISD
PO Box 1625
Bastrop, TX 78602
waycar3@gmail.com
512-350-9365

Keown, David
Retired
Abilene ISD
107 West Bahama #1
South Padre Island, TX 78597
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Koerner, Sparky
College of the Mainland

1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591
skoerner@com.edu
409-933-8347

Kramer, Adam
Wedgwood Middle School
Fort Worth ISD
3909 Wilkie Way
Fort Worth, TX 76133
adam.kramer@fwisd.org
817-814-8257

Kubos, Cameron
University of Houston

120 School of Music Building
Houston, TX 77204
cameronkadekubos@gmail.com
713-397-4452

Kush, Paul
Drum4u Productions
CCISD
2813 Lighthouse Drive
Houston, TX 77058
kushp@email.com
281-333-0052

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio

11331 Sageburrow Dr
Houston, TX 77089
studio@eddielewis.com
713-594-4584

Lewis, Weston
Klein Oak High School
Klein ISD
22603 Northcrest Dr.
Spring, TX 77389
wlewis1@kleinisd.net
832-484-4879

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College

225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Liendo, Raul
Harlingen South High School
Harlingen C.I.S.D.
1701 Dixieland Rd
Harlingen, Texas 78552
raul.liendo@hcisd.org
956-286-0679

Loanzon, John
Texas High School
Texarkana Independent School District
4001 Summerhill Rd
Texarkana, TX 75503
John.Loanzon@txkisd.net
352-474-1449

Locke, Ryan
Mesquite High School
Mesquite ISD
6206 Fairway Ave
Dallas, TX 75227
RLocke@mesquiteisd.org
469-766-8687

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
Carroll ISD
1501 W. Southlake Blvd.
Southlake, TX 76092
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Marble, Randy
Columbia High School
Columbia-Brazoria ISD
Box 158
West Columbia, TX 77486
randy.marble@cbisd.com
979-345-5147

Marchand, Donald
University of Arkansas at Monticello

372 University Drive
Monticello, AR 71656
marchand@uamont.edu
870-460-1860

Marino-Stevenson, Amanda
Taft High School
NISD
11600 FM 471
San Antonio, TX 78253
amanda.marino-stevenson@nisd.net
210-397-5976

Mason, Colin
Temple College

2600 South First St.
Temple, Texas 76504
colin.mason@templejc.edu
254-298-8558

Mathesen, Brent
Temple High School
Temple ISD
415 N 31st St
Temple, TX 76504
brent.mathesen@tisd.org
254-215-7053

Mathews, Tonia
Clint Small Middle School
Austin ISD
4801 Monterey Oaks
Austin, TX 78749
tmathews@austinisd.org
512-841-6727

McBryde, Darla
Timber Creek High School
Keller ISD
12350 Timberland Blvd
Keller, TX 76244
Darla.Mcbryde@kellerisd.net
817-744-2540

Melville, Bruce
James E. Taylor High School
KatyISD
20700 Kingsland
Katy, TX 77450
BruceEMelville@KATYISD.ORG
281-237-9266

Mensch, Heather
Tyler Junior College

PO Box 9020
Tyler, TX 75711
hmen2@tjc.edu
903-510-3195

Millsap, Kyle
Texas A&M University-Kingsville

MSC 174, 700 University Blvd
Kingsville, TX 78363
Kyle.Millsap@tamuk.edu
361-593-2805

Moore, Michael
Byron Nelson High School
Northwest ISD
1224 Bentley Dr
Roanoke, TX 76262
mmoore03@nisdtx.org
817-698-5682

Morales, Aldo
Del Rio High School
San Felipe Del Rio CISD
100 Memorial Dr
Del Rio, TX 78840
aldo.morales@sfdr-cisd.org
830-778-4000

Morales, Joe
The Music Block D.B.A. Joe Morales
Austin/Eanes Austin Waldorf School The Austin Jazz Club
7701 Woodrow ave
Austin, TX 78757
themusicblock@gmail.com
956-455-5006

Morey, Matthew
East View High School
Georgetown ISD
4490 E University Ave
Georgetown, TX 78626
mtmorey21@gmail.com
817-229-2090

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
Houston I. S. D.
NA
Houston, TX NA
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Moscoso, Michael
Burleson High School
Burleson ISD
100 Elk Dr.
Burleson, TX 76028
mmoscoso@bisdmail.net
817-245-0092

Moyeda, Ivry
Edinburg High School
Edinburg Consolidated Independent School District
2600 E. Wisconsin
Edinburg, TX 78542
i.bailey@ecisd.us
956-289-2400

Moyeda Jr., Victor
PSJA Memorial ECHS
P.S.J.A.I.S.D.
800 S. Alamo Rd.
Alamo, TX 78516
victor.moyeda@psjaisd.us
956-354-2438

Nichols, Mark
La Porte High School
La Porte ISD
301 E Fairmont Parkway
La Porte, TX 77571
nicholsm@lpisd.org
281-604-7540

Nutt, John
Crandall High School
Crandall ISD
13385 FM 3039
Crandall, TX 75114
jnutt@crandall-isd.net
972-427-6150

Ochoa, Jose
Little Cypress Mauriceville HS
Little Cypress Mauriceville CISD
7327 Hwy 87N
Orange, TX 77632
jochoa@lcmcisd.org
409-886-5821 x1200

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College

225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Owen, Michael
Eisenhower High School
Aldine ISD
7922 Antoine Drive
Houston, TX 77088
mcowen@aldineisd.org
281-878-0933

Parker, Alex
Baylor University

One Baylor Place #97408
Waco, TX 76798
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Paslay, Jim
Dalhart High School
Dalhart ISD
2100 Spirit Trail
Dalhart, TX 79022
James.Paslay@dalhartisd.org
806-244-7300

Passley, Oscar
Eastfield College
Dallas County Community College District
3737 Motley Drive
Dallas, TX 75150
OOP4433@dcccd.edu
972-860-7139

Phillips, Gary
Metro Praise Youth Orchestra
serving DFW
2223 Lakeway Drive
Keller, TX 76248
metropraise@yahoo.com
817-691-1205

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University

500 W University, Box 61276
Shawnee, OK 74804
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
409-658-5281

Pierce, Preston
Plano West Senior High School
Plano ISD
5601 W. Parker Rd.
Plano, TX 75093
preston.pierce@pisd.edu
469-752-9845

Price, Bob


103 S. Delmont W
Conroe, TX 77301
bob@badbobs.com
936-441-9493

Pulley, Chris
South Belton Middle School
Belton ISD
805 Sagebrush
Belton, TX 76513
chris.pulley@bisd.net
254-215-3059

Quick, Cathi
B.L. Gray JH
Sharyland ISD
4400 S. Glasscock
Mission, TX 78572
cquick@sharylandisd.org
956-580-5333

Reyna, Joshua
Rice Middle School
Plano ISD
8500 Gifford Dr.
Plano, Texas 75025
joshua.reyna@pisd.edu
469-752-6131

Richards, Cary
Damon School
Damon ISD
1211 Mulcahy ST PO Box 429
Damon, TX 77430
crichards@damonisd.net
979-742-3457 x3036

Richardson, Dan
Joshua
Joshua
909 S. Broadway
Joshua, TX 76058
richardsond@joshuaisd.org
817-426-7500

Ricketts, William
Rockport-Fulton High School
Aransas County Independent School District
1801 Omohundro Street
Rockport, TX 78382
wricketts@acisd.org
361-790-2220

Roberts, Sarah
The University of Texas at Tyler

4055 Hogan Drive apt. 706
Tyler, TX 75709
sroberts@uttyler.edu
903-566-7387

Robertson, Jana
Westlake High School
Eanes ISD
4100 Westbank Dr.
Austin, TX 78746
jrobertson@eanesisd.net
512-732-9280 x33822

Rodriguez, Aracely
McAllen Memorial High School
McAllen ISD
101 Hackberry
McAllen, TX 78501
Aracely.Rodriguez@mcallenisd.net
956-632-5201

Romero Jr., Louis V.
Washington Irving Middle School
San Antonio
1300 Delgado
San Antonio, TX 78207
lromero@saisd.net
210-738-9740

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio

1 UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler
2900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75701
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Salas, JD
Stephen F. Austin State University

PO Box 13043, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3043
salasjd@sfasu.edu
936-468-4107

Sanchez, Victor
Pioneer High School
Sharyland ISD
10001 N. Shary Rd.
Mission, TX 78572
vesanchez@sharylandisd.org
956-580-5333

Sawyer, Matthew
R. L. Paschal High School
Fort Worth ISD
3001 Forest Park Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76110
mattsawyermusic@gmail.com
817-814-5000

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy

PO Box 2208
Huntsville, TX 77341
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Schodowski, Tim
Cumberland Academy High School
Cumberland Academy
7200 Paluxy
Tyler, TX 75703
tschodowski@cumberlandacademy.com
903-630-7670

Scott, Deb
Stephen F. Austin State University

Box 13043 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
dscott@sfasu.edu
936-468-1186

Seaton, Lynn
University of North Texas Jazz Studies

1155 Union Circle #305040
Denton, TX 76203
lynn.seaton@unt.edu
972-317-3338

Seifert, Matthew
Santa Fe High School
Santa Fe Independent School District
16000 Highway 6
Santa Fe, TX 77510
matthew.seifert@sfisd.org
409-927-3235

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
Carrollton Farmers Branch ISD
2335 North Josey Lane
Carrollton, TX 75006
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Smith, Sean
Liberty Middle School
Liberty ISD
2515 Jefferson Dr
Liberty, TX 77575
sdsmith@libertyisd.net
936-336-3582

Sneed, Warren
Houston School of Visual and Performing Arts
Houston ISD
4001 Stanford St.
Houston, TX 77006
wsneed@houstonisd.org
713-942-1967

Solis, George
Clear Springs High School
Clear Creek ISD
501 Palomino Ln.
League City, TX 77573
gesolis@ccisd.net
817-659-8246

Sparks Jr, Marvin R.
Lone Star College-Kingwood

20000 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
msparkdrm@aol.com
832-722-6016

Steiner, Michael
University of Texas at San Antonio

One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Michael.Steiner@utsa.edu
386-527-3403

Taylor, Tim
Terry High School
Lamar CISD
5500 Ave N.
Richmond, TX 77471
ttaylor@lcisd.org
832-741-7147

Thomas, Ryan
James Bowie High School
Austin ISD
4103 Slaughter Ln
Austin, TX 78749
ryan.thomas@austinisd.org
512-414-3838

Timmerman, Daniel
Coronado High School
Lubbock ISD
4910 29th Drive
Lubbock, TX 79410
dtimmerman288867@lubbockisd.org
806-219-1280

Toney, Todd
North Garland High School
Garland ISD
2109 W. Buckingham Rd.
Garland, TX 75042
JTToney@garlandisd.net
972-675-3120

Townsley, Will


4106 Highgrove Dr
Arlington, TX 76001
townsleymusic@gmail.com
817-483-9771

Trimmier, Jim
South Austin Saxophone Studio

400 Wood Bine Dr
Austin, TX 78745
jimtrimmier@gmail.com
512-656-1881

Tucker, Jason
Rice Middle School
Plano ISD
8500 Gifford Drive
Plano, TX 75025
jason.tucker@pisd.edu
469-752-6132

Tuer, Travis
Moorhead Junior High
Conroe ISD
13475 FM 1485
Conroe, TX 77306
ttuer@conroeisd.net
936-709-2433

Velez, Alfredo
Lone Star College-Kingwood

20,000 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
Alfredo.Velez@lonestar.edu
281-318-4335

Walker, Lance
North Mesquite High School
Mesquite ISD
18201 LBJ Freeway
Mesquite, TX 75150
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org
972-882-7935 x3

Washington, Carlisa
Yvonne A. Ewell Townview Magnet Center
Dallas
1201 E. 8th Street
Dallas, TX 75203
cwash041@dallasisd.org
972-925-6140

Watkins, Randy
Jazz Night School Community Class

1011 East 28th St.
Bryan, TX 77803
jazzmanrandy@gmail.com
979-571-2705

Widner, Jim
University of Missouri- St. Louis

One University Blvd
St. Louis, TX
widnerjl@umsl.edu
314-516-4235

Wilkins, Ron


450 Audubon Avenue #59
New York, NY 10040
ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Wis, Margaret
Austin Academy
Garland ISD
1125 Beverly Drive
Garland, TX 75040
MJWis@garlandisd.net
972-926-2620 x50021

Wurtz, Gary
Stephen F. Austin State University

Box 13043, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
gwurtz@sfasu.edu
936-468-4602




JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2017 Texas Jazz Educators Association