TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA MEMBERS

Acevedo, Andre


5515 Arapaho #335
Dallas, TX 75248
andreacevedo251@gmail.com
910-461-9151

Adams, Jared
Chisholm Trail Middle School
Round Rock ISD
500 Oakrdige Dr
Round Rock, TX 78681
jared_adams@roundrockisd.org
512-428-2594

Adamson, Matt
Eisenhower High School
Aldine
7922 Antoine Dr.
Houston, TX 77088
madamson@aldine.k12.tx.us
281-878-0933

Aguiar, Miguel
San Benito High School
SBCISD
2026 E Vinson Ave, apartment 106
Harlingen, Texas 78550
MAguiar@sbcisd.net
956-763-5948

Allen, Andrew
Midwestern State University

P.O. Box 251
Windthorst, TX 76389
andrew.allen@mwsu.edu
940-397-4294

Alvarez, ‪Johnathan
Bammel Middle School
Spring ISD
16711 Ella Blvd
Houston, TX 77090
Jalvar3@springisd.org
832-606-0064

Anderson, Zack
Liberty High School
Frisco ISD
8101 DURHAM DR
Frisco, TX 75035
andersonz@friscoisd.org
281-910-9884

Beard, Jarrod
Rockwall High School
Rockwall ISD
901 Yellow Jacket Lane
Rockwall, TX 75087
jarrod.beard@rockwallisd.org
972-771-7339

Beeson, Landon
Brazoswood HS
BISD
442 Forest Dr
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
landon.t.beeson@gmail.com
979-297-3572

Bell, Matt
Alvin High School
Alvin ISD
802 S. Johnson St
Alvin, TX 77511
jmbell@alvinisd.net
281-245-2593

Benford, Cathy
University of Houston

3333 Cullen
Houston, TX 77027
webmaster@tjea.org
512-431-0560

Berg, Kris


10310 Samantha Dr
Frisco, TX 75035
kris@krisbergjazz.com
940-597-4858

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College

500 College Dr
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Blake, Jonathan
Central Middle School
Nederland ISD
220 17th St.
Nederland, TX 77627
jblake@nederlandisd.org
409-727-5765 x3051

Blum, Monica
Sharyland North Junior High
Sharyland ISD
5100 Dove Ave
McAllen, Texas 78504
mblum@sharylandisd.org
956-686-1415 x3438

Boucher, Dennis
Brazosport High School
Brazosport ISD
1800 W. 2nd St.
Freeport, TX 77541
dennis.boucher@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7260 x13149

Brink, Patrick
Lone Star College - Kingwood

20000 Kingwood Drive
Kingwood, TX 77339
Patrick.L.Brink@Lonestar.edu
512-424-9537

Brown, ‪Larry
Cypress Springs HS
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
7909 Fry Rd.
Cypress, TX 77433
Larry.brown@cfisd.net
281-345-3072

Bunch, Christin
Crownover Middle School
Denton ISD
1901 Creekside Dr.
Corinth, TX 76210
cbunch@dentonisd.org
940-369-4722

Canales, Albert
Polytechnic High School
Fort Worth ISD
1300 Connor Ave.
Ft. Worth, TX 76015
Albert.Canales@FWISD.org
817-814-0063

Canty, Dr. Dean
University of Texas-Pan American Music Department
(retired)
1026 Fairway
Edinburg, TX 78539
dcanty@rgv.rr.com
956-279-8327

Carlton, Jarred
Lamar High School
Arlington Independent School District
1400 W. Lamar Blvd
Arlington, TX 76014
tcarlton@aisd.net
682-867-7058

Casey, Brian
Retired

117 Widgeon Dr.
Clute, TX 77531
iplaydbass@hotmail.com
979-417-6904

Centera, William
Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
GPISD
102 High School Dr.
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
william.centera@gpisd.org
972-237-5603

Condit, Rick
Lamar University

P.O. Box 10044
Lake Charles, TX 77710
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Cook, James
Wessendorff Middle School
Lamar Consolidated ISD
5201 Mustang Avenue
Rosenberg, TX 77472
James.Cook@lcisd.org
832-223-3333

cowart, kevin
horace mann junior
gccisd
825 ivy ave
deer park, Texas 77536
kevin.cowart@gccisd.net
205-830-0048

Crawford, Kevin
Hopewell Middle School
Round Rock ISD
1535 Gulf Way
Round Rock, TX 78665
kevin_crawford@roundrockisd.org
512-464-5230

Cremer, Bryan
WoodCreek Junior High
Katy Independent School District
1801 WoodCreek Bend Ln
Katy, TX 77494
BryanACremer@KATYISD.ORG
281-234-0827

Cuellar, Jesse
Louis D. Brandeis High School
Northside
13011 Kyle Seale Parkway
San Antonio, TX 78249
jesse.cuellar@nisd.net
210-397-8301

Cunningham, Jr., Bishop

NISD
PO Box 33283
San Antonio, TX 78265
bcsax69educator@yahoo.com
210-632-9323

Daniels, Tony
Allen High School
Allen Independent School District
300 Rivercrest Blvd
Allen, TX 75002
antonio.daniels@allenisd.org
469-319-6009

Dawson, Michael
Wedgwood Middle School/Southwest High School
Fort Worth Independent School District
3909 Wilkie Way
Fort Worth, TX 76133
michael.dawson@fwisd.org
817-814-8200 x8257

De Hertogh, Mark
Plano Senior High School
Plano ISD
2200 Independence Blvd
Plano, TX 75075
mark.dehertogh@pisd.edu
214-577-9138

Dennis, Don
Boerner, Dennis & Franklin, PLLC

920 Ave. Q
Lubbock, TX 79401
dcdennis@bdflawfirm.com
806-763-0044

Emerson, Peter
Harker Heights High School
Killeen ISD
1001 E FM 2410
Harker Heights, TX 76548
peter.emerson@killeenisd.org
254-336-0893

Espinosa, Jesse
Waltrip High School
Houston ISD
1900 W. 34th St
Houston, TX 77018
jespinos@houstonisd.org
713-688-1361

Fairlie, Linda
Lamar Middle School
Temple ISD
2120 North 1st
Temple, TX 76501
linda.fairlie@tisd.org
254-215-6505

Fisher, Ray
Connally High School & Westview Middle School
Pflugerville ISD
7412 Elk Pass Dr
Austin, TX 78768
rayfisher52@gmail.com
512-698-4506

Flood, Nicholas
Indian Ridge Middle School
Ysleta ISD
11201 Pebble Hills Blvd
El Paso, TX 79936
nflood@yisd.net
915-434-5400

Galbreath, Tony
David W. Carter High School
Dallas
1819 Wheatland Rd.
Dallas, TX 75224
TGalbreath@dallasisd.org
214-932-5745

Garza, Jr., Alejo
CC Winn High School
Eagle Pass
265 Foster Maldonado
Eagle Pass, TX 78852
agarza2@eaglepassisd.net
830-758-7014

Gomez, ‪Horacio
J.M. Hanks High School
Ysleta ISD
2001 N. Lee Trevino
El Paso, TX 79935
hgomez1@yisd.net
915-434-5000

Gonzalez, Carlos
Victoria East HS
Victoria ISD
4103 E Mockingbird Ln
Victoria, TX 77904
carlos.gonzalez@visd.net
361-728-7486

Gonzalez, Gerardo
Westside High School
Houston ISD
14201 Briar Forest Dr.
Houston, Texas 77077
GGONZA29@houstonisd.org
281-920-8000

Goode, John
Retired

1406 Frontier Lane
Friendswood, TX 77546
jgoode488@aol.com
281-482-0122

Griffith, David
Alvin Community College

3110 Mustang Rd
Alvin, TX 77511
dgriffith@alvincollege.edu
281-756-3588

Guerrero, Manuel
Nolan Catholic High School
Diocese of Fort Worth
4501 Bridge St.
Fort Worth, TX 76103
mguerrero@nchstx.org
817-395-0271

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Music Dept. MSC 174
Kingsville, TX 78363
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Haight, Russell
Texas State University

601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
rh62@txstate.edu
512-245-7639

Hairston, James
Lamar Middle School & Fine Arts Academy
Austin ISD
6201 Wynona Ave
Austin, TX 78757
james.hairston@austinisd.org
512-841-2025

Hamrick, Utah
Texas State University

601 University Dr.
San Marcos, TX 78666
ulh1@txstate.edu
512-680-8625

Hanlon, Josh


4603, Baytree Ave.
Denton, TX 76208-5867
joshhanlon@me.com
940-300-7731

Harkey, Alan
McKinney North High School
McKinney ISD
2550 Wilmeth Rd
McKinney, TX 75071
aharkey@mckinneyisd.net
469-302-4495

Harris, Travis
McMath Middle School
Denton ISD
1900 Jason Dr.
Denton, TX 76205
tharris@dentonisd.org
940-369-3333

Hart, Steve
Hill College

112 Lamar Dr.
Hillsboro, TX 76645
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Heaslet, Don
Crosby Middle School
Crosby
14703 FM 2100
Crosby, TX 77532
dheaslet@crosbyisd.org
281-328-9200 x1717

Hedrick, Matthew
Fowler Middle School
Frisco ISD
3801 McDermott Drive
Plano, TX 75025
hedrickm@friscoisd.org
469-633-5072

Hernandez, Kimberly
Robinson Middle School
Plano ISD
6701 Preston Meadow Dr.
Plano, TX 75024
kimberly.hernandez@pisd.edu
469-752-6337

Heuer, Paul
Lovejoy HS
Lovejoy ISD
2350 Estates Pkwy
Lucas, TX 75002
Paul_Heuer@lovejoyisd.net
469-742-8786

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
Willis ISD
1201 FM 830
Willis, TX 77378
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-890-7069

Hicks, Neil
Robert E. Lee High School
Tyler ISD
6003 Old Bullard Rd. Apt. 291
Tyler, TX 75703
neil.hicks@tylerisd.org
219-510-7193

Hille, Jacob
South Grand Prairie High School
Grand Prairie ISD
301 W. Warrior Trail
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Jacob.Hille@GPISD.ORG
972-343-1500

Hughes, Lloyd


1906 Overbrook Circle
Missouri City, TX 77459
lloydsmusic@gmail.com
281-437-9420

Hunt, Megan
Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
Grand Prairie ISD
102 Gopher Blvd
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
meganm.hunt@gpisd.org
972-237-5603

Irom, Benjamin
Temple College

2600 South First Street
Temple, TX 76504
irom@templejc.edu
254-298-8554

Ishii, Tim
UT Arlington

700 Greek Row
Arlington, TX 76019
tishii@uta.edu
817-272-1205

Jimenez, Carlos
Medina Valley HS

8365 FM 471 South
Castroville, TX 78009
widdnimms@gmail.com
830-931-2243

Johnson, Alexander
Keller Middle School
Keller ISD
300 College Ave.
Keller, Texas 76248
alexander.johnson@kellerisd.net
817-744-3005

Johnson, Kyle
Jasper High School
Plano ISD
6800 Archgate Drive
Plano, TX 75024
kyle.johnson2@pisd.edu
469-752-7486

Keown, David
Retired
Abilene ISD
107 West Bahama #1
South Padre Island, TX 78597
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Koerner, Sparky
College of the Mainland

1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591
skoerner@com.edu
409-933-8347

Kramer, Adam
Wedgwood Middle School
Fort Worth ISD
3909 Wilkie Way
Fort Worth, TX 76133
adam.kramer@fwisd.org
817-814-8257

Leal, Kevin
Brazoswood High School
Brazosport ISD
51 Dogwood Ct
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
kevin.leal198@gmail.com
432-202-0441

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio

11331 Sageburrow Dr
Houston, TX 77089
studio@eddielewis.com
713-594-4584

Lewis, Weston
Klein Oak High School
Klein ISD
22603 Northcrest Dr.
Spring, TX 77389
wlewis1@kleinisd.net
832-484-4879

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College

225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Liendo, Raul
Harlingen South High School
Harlingen C.I.S.D.
1701 Dixieland Rd
Harlingen, Texas 78552
raul.liendo@hcisd.org
956-286-0679

LoCascio, Joe
Houston Community College
HISD
1060 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N
Houston, TX 77043
joseph.locascio@hccs.edu
713-718-5651

Locke, Ryan
Mesquite High School
Mesquite ISD
6206 Fairway Ave
Dallas, TX 75227
RLocke@mesquiteisd.org
469-766-8687

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
Carroll ISD
1501 W. Southlake Blvd.
Southlake, TX 76092
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Lyon, Mark
Ector County ISD
Ector County ISD
802 N Sam Houston
odessa, TX 79761
mark.lyon@ectorcountyisd.org
432-456-8615

Marble, Randy
Columbia High School
Columbia-Brazoria ISD
Box 158
West Columbia, TX 77486
randy.marble@cbisd.com
979-345-5147

Marino-Stevenson, Amanda
Taft High School
NISD
11600 Culebra Road
San Antonio, TX 78253
amanda.marino-stevenson@nisd.net
210-397-5976

Mathesen, Brent
Temple High School
Temple ISD
415 N 31st St
Temple, TX 76504
brent.mathesen@tisd.org
254-215-7053

Mathews, Tonia
Clint Small Middle School
Austin ISD
4801 Monterey Oaks
Austin, TX 78749
tmathews@austinisd.org
512-841-6727

McNerney, Kevin
Collin College

2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy.
Plano, TX 75074
kmcnerney@collin.edu
972-414-7971

Melville, Bruce
James E. Taylor High School
KatyISD
20700 Kingsland
Katy, TX 77450
BruceEMelville@KATYISD.ORG
281-237-9266

Mensch, Tom


901 E Main St
Whitehouse, TX 75791-3643
menscht@whitehouseisd.org
903-714-4297

Miears, Brian
Caddo Mills High School
Caddo Mills
2710 Gilmer Street
Caddo Mills, TX 75135
bmiears@caddomillsisd.org
903-527-3164

Millsap, Kyle
Texas A&M University-Kingsville

MSC 174, 700 University Blvd
Kingsville, TX 78363
Kyle.Millsap@tamuk.edu
361-593-2805

Moore, Larry
Granbury Middle School
Granbury ISD
2000 Crossland Rd.
Granbury, TX 76038
larry.moore@granburyisd.org
817-408-4865

Morales, Joe
The Austin Jazz Club D.B.A. Joe Morales
Austin/Eanes Austin Waldorf School The Austin Jazz Club
7701 Woodrow ave
Austin, TX 78757
themusicblock@gmail.com
956-455-5006

Morey, Matthew
East View High School
Georgetown ISD
4490 E University Ave
Georgetown, TX 78626
mtmorey21@gmail.com
817-229-2090

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
Houston I. S. D.
NA
Houston, TX NA
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Moscoso, Michael
Burleson High School
Burleson ISD
100 Elk Dr.
Burleson, TX 76028
mmoscoso@bisdmail.net
817-245-0092

Nichols, Mark
La Porte High School
La Porte ISD
301 E Fairmont Parkway
La Porte, TX 77571
nicholsm@lpisd.org
281-604-7540

Nutt, John
Crandall High School
Crandall ISD
13385 FM 3039
Crandall, TX 75114
jnutt@crandall-isd.net
972-427-6150

Ochoa, Jose
Little Cypress Mauriceville HS
Little Cypress Mauriceville CISD
7327 Hwy 87N
Orange, TX 77632
jochoa@lcmcisd.org
409-886-5821 x1200

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College

225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Parker, Alex
Baylor University

One Baylor Place #97408
Waco, TX 76798
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Paslay, Jim
Dalhart High School
Dalhart ISD
2100 Spirit Trail
Dalhart, TX 79022
James.Paslay@dalhartisd.org
806-244-7300

Passley, Oscar
Eastfield College
Dallas County Community College District
3737 Motley Drive
Dallas, TX 75150
OOP4433@dcccd.edu
972-860-7139

Person, Daniel
John Marshall High School
Northside ISD
8000 Lobo Ln.
San Antonio, TX 78240
daniel.person@nisd.net
210-397-7114

Phillips, Gary
Metro Praise Youth Orchestra
serving DFW
2223 Lakeway Drive
Keller, TX 76248
metropraise@yahoo.com
817-691-1205

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University

500 W University, Box 61276
Shawnee, OK 74804
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
405-585-4312

Pierce, Preston
Plano West Senior High School
Plano ISD
5601 W. Parker Rd.
Plano, TX 75093
preston.pierce@pisd.edu
469-752-9845

Powell, James
Health Careers High School
Northside ISD
4646 Hamilton Wolfe
San Antonio, TX 78229
james.powell@nisd.net
210-397-5146

Price, Bob


103 S. Delmont W
Conroe, TX 77301
bob@badbobs.com
936-441-9493

Pulley, Chris
South Belton Middle School
Belton ISD
805 Sagebrush
Belton, TX 76513
chris.pulley@bisd.net
254-215-3059

Quick, Cathi
B.L. Gray JH
Sharyland ISD
4400 S. Glasscock
Mission, TX 78572
cquick@sharylandisd.org
956-580-5333

Reyna, Joshua
Rice Middle School
Plano ISD
8500 Gifford Dr.
Plano, Texas 75025
joshua.reyna@pisd.edu
469-752-6131

Ricketts, William
Rockport-Fulton High School
Aransas County Independent School District
1801 Omohundro Street
Rockport, TX 78382
wricketts@acisd.org
361-790-2220

Roberts, Sarah
The University of Texas at Tyler

4055 Hogan Drive apt. 706
Tyler, TX 75709
sroberts@uttyler.edu
903-566-7387

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio

1 UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler
2900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75701
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Saenz, Mark
Coronado High School
El Paso Independent School District
100 Champions Place
El Paso, TX 79912
msaenz@episd.org
915-236-2000

Sawyer, Matthew
R. L. Paschal High School
Fort Worth ISD
3001 Forest Park Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76110
matthew.sawyer@fwisd.org
817-814-5000

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy

PO Box 2208
Huntsville, TX 77341
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Scott, Deb
Stephen F. Austin State University

Box 13043 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
dscott@sfasu.edu
936-468-1186

Seaton, Lynn
University of North Texas Jazz Studies

1155 Union Circle #305040
Denton, TX 76203
lynn.seaton@unt.edu
972-743-5299

Seifert, Matthew
Santa Fe High School
Santa Fe Independent School District
16000 Highway 6
Santa Fe, TX 77510
matthew.seifert@sfisd.org
409-927-3235

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
Carrollton Farmers Branch ISD
2335 North Josey Lane
Carrollton, TX 75006
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Smith, Sean
Liberty Middle School
Liberty ISD
2515 Jefferson Dr
Liberty, TX 77575
sdsmith@libertyisd.net
936-336-3582

Sneed, Warren
Houston School of Visual and Performing Arts
Houston ISD
4001 Stanford St.
Houston, TX 77006
wsneed@houstonisd.org
713-942-1967

Solis, George
Clear Springs High School
Clear Creek ISD
501 Palomino Ln.
League City, TX 77573
gesolis@ccisd.net
817-659-8246

St James, Edwin
Texas Tech University

2500 Broadway
Lubbock, TX 79409
Edwin.St@ttu.edu
832-622-6220

Stephens, Hannah
Chisholm Trail High School
Eagle Mountain Saginaw
3100 NW College Dr
Fort Worth, TX 76179
hstephens@ems-isd.net
817-343-4964

Stonerock, Dr. Andrew
Tarleton State University

Box T-0320
Stephenville, TX 76402
STONEROCK@tarleton.edu
254-968-9242

Sutherland, Phillip
Texas Women’s University

304 Administration Dr.
Denton, TX 76204
twujazz@gmail.com
806-786-6818

Tucker, Jason
Rice Middle School
Plano ISD
8500 Gifford Drive
Plano, TX 75025
jason.tucker@pisd.edu
469-752-6132

Twiss, Andrew
Huntsville High School
Huntsville ISD
515 FM 2821
Huntsville, TX 77320
adtwiss@huntsville-isd.org
936-435-6147

Underhill, Robert
International Leadership of Texas - Katy K-8
International Leadership of Texas
24406 Franz Rd.
Katy, TX 77493
RUnderhill@ILTexas.org
281-394-9417

Vaughan, William
Linda Jobe Middle School
Mansfield ISD
2491 Gertie Barrett Rd.
Mansfield, TX 76063
WilliamVaughan@misdmail.org
682-314-4444

Walker, Lance
North Mesquite High School
Mesquite ISD
18201 LBJ Freeway
Mesquite, TX 75150
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org
972-882-7935 x3

Watkins, Randy
Jazz Night School Community Class

108 North Bryan, Ave
Bryan, TX 77803
jazzmanrandy@gmail.com
979-571-2705

White, David

Houston ISD
4400 W. 18th
Houston, TX 77092
dwhite11@houstonisd.org
713-556-5640

Wilkins, Ron


450 Audubon Avenue #59
New York, NY 10040
ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Wis, Margaret
Austin Academy
Garland ISD
1125 Beverly Drive
Garland, TX 75040
MJWis@garlandisd.net
972-926-2620 x50021

Woodrow, Jonathan
Hillwood Middle School
Keller ISD
8150 Parkwood Hill Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76137
Jonathan.Woodrow@kellerisd.net
817-744-3368

Woolery, Jesse
Denton High School
Denton ISD
1007 Fulton
Denton, TX 76201
jwoolery@dentonisd.org
940-369-2209

Young, Taylor
Grand Prairie High School
Grand Prairie ISD
101 High School Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Taylor.Young@GPISD.ORG
972-809-5700

Younts, Jason
Fredericksburg High School
Fredericksburg ISD
1107 Hwy 16 S
Fredericksburg, TX 78006
jasony@FISD.org
830-997-7551 x1178




JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2018 Texas Jazz Educators Association