TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA Composer Arrangers

Acevedo, Andre

andreacevedo251@gmail.com
910-461-9151

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Adams, Jared
Chisholm Trail Middle School
jared_adams@roundrockisd.org
512-428-2594

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Beeson, Landon
Brazoswood HS
landon.t.beeson@gmail.com
979-297-3572

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Berg, Kris

kris@krisbergjazz.com
940-597-4858

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Blake, Jonathan
Central Middle School
jblake@nederlandisd.org
409-727-5765 x3051

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Brink, Patrick
Lone Star College - Kingwood
Patrick.L.Brink@Lonestar.edu
512-424-9537

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Canales, Albert
Polytechnic High School
Albert.Canales@FWISD.org
817-814-0063

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Carlton, Jarred
Lamar High School
tcarlton@aisd.net
682-867-7058

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Condit, Rick
Lamar University
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

cowart, kevin
horace mann junior
kevin.cowart@gccisd.net
205-830-0048

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Cremer, Bryan
WoodCreek Junior High
BryanACremer@KATYISD.ORG
281-234-0827

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Cunningham, Jr., Bishop

bcsax69educator@yahoo.com
210-632-9323

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Daniels, Tony
Allen High School
antonio.daniels@allenisd.org
469-319-6009

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

De Hertogh, Mark
Plano Senior High School
mark.dehertogh@pisd.edu
214-577-9138

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Emerson, Peter
Harker Heights High School
peter.emerson@killeenisd.org
254-336-0893

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Galbreath, Tony
David W. Carter High School
TGalbreath@dallasisd.org
214-932-5745

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Haight, Russell
Texas State University
rh62@txstate.edu
512-245-7639

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Hairston, James
Lamar Middle School & Fine Arts Academy
james.hairston@austinisd.org
512-841-2025

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Hanlon, Josh

joshhanlon@me.com
940-300-7731

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Orchestra

Harris, Travis
McMath Middle School
tharris@dentonisd.org
940-369-3333

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Hart, Steve
Hill College
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-890-7069

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Keown, David
Retired
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Orchestra

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio
studio@eddielewis.com
713-594-4584

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

LoCascio, Joe
Houston Community College
joseph.locascio@hccs.edu
713-718-5651

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

McNerney, Kevin
Collin College
kmcnerney@collin.edu
972-414-7971

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Morales, Joe
The Austin Jazz Club D.B.A. Joe Morales
themusicblock@gmail.com
956-455-5006

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Choir

Morey, Matthew
East View High School
mtmorey21@gmail.com
817-229-2090

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Parker, Alex
Baylor University
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Paslay, Jim
Dalhart High School
James.Paslay@dalhartisd.org
806-244-7300

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Person, Daniel
John Marshall High School
daniel.person@nisd.net
210-397-7114

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
405-585-4312

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Ricketts, William
Rockport-Fulton High School
wricketts@acisd.org
361-790-2220

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Seifert, Matthew
Santa Fe High School
matthew.seifert@sfisd.org
409-927-3235

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Stonerock, Dr. Andrew
Tarleton State University
STONEROCK@tarleton.edu
254-968-9242

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Underhill, Robert
International Leadership of Texas - Katy K-8
RUnderhill@ILTexas.org
281-394-9417

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Wilkins, Ron

ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Young, Taylor
Grand Prairie High School
Taylor.Young@GPISD.ORG
972-809-5700

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band



To be included in this list you must be an Active TJEA Member and submit your request to TJEA.

JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2018 Texas Jazz Educators Association