TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA Composer Arrangers

Albin, Jake
Aledo High School
jalbin@aledo.k12.tx.us
817-480-4563

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Bechdolt, Dan

dan@mingofishtrap.com
512-731-1206

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Blake, Jonathan
Silsbee Middle School
jonathan.blake@silsbeeisd.org
409-980-7800 x5428

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Borin, Chris
Northlake College
ckb0010@yahoo.com
214-577-0933

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Brink, Patrick
Lone Star College - Kingwood
Patrick.L.Brink@Lonestar.edu
512-424-9537

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Carlton, Jarred
Lamar High School
tcarlton@aisd.net
682-867-7006

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Carper, Seth

sethcarpermusic@gmail.com
336-207-8641

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Cavanagh, Dan
UT Arlington
cavanagh@uta.edu
817-272-1107

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Orchestra

Cheripka, Mike
Birdville High School
mike.cheripka@birdvilleschools.net
817-547-8041

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Condit, Rick
Lamar University
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Cremer, Bryan
WoodCreek Junior High
BryanACremer@KATYISD.ORG
281-234-0827

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Cunningham, Jr., Bishop

bcsax69educator@yahoo.com
210-632-9323

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Edwards, Ken
University of Texas Arlington
kedwards@uta.edu
817-272-2484

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Emerson, Peter
Harker Heights High School
peter.emerson@killeenisd.org
254-336-0893

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Flauding, Ric
Weatherford College
ric.flauding@gmail.com
480-600-4203

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Orchestra

Guess, Bobby
WoodCreek JHS
BobbyJGuess@katyisd.org
281-234-2024

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Haight, Russell
Texas State University
rh62@txstate.edu
512-245-7639

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Hairston, James
Lamar Middle School & Fine Arts Academy
james.hairston@austinisd.org
512-841-2025

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Hanlon, Josh

joshhanlon@me.com
940-300-7731

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Hart, Steve
Hill College
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Hawk, Stephen
Texas State University
hawktrumpet@gmail.com
512-256-2651

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Hayward, Andre

andrehaywardmusic@gmail.com
857-277-9108

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-890-7069

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Jones, Clif
Bastrop HS (part-time)
waycar3@gmail.com
512-350-9365

Arranger Specialties:
Concert Band

Keown, David
Retired
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Orchestra

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio
studio@eddielewis.com
713-594-4584

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Marchand, Donald
University of Arkansas at Monticello
marchand@uamont.edu
870-460-1860

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Morales, Joe
The Music Block D.B.A. Joe Morales
themusicblock@gmail.com
956-455-5006

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Morey, Matthew
East View High School
mtmorey21@gmail.com
817-229-2090

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Parker, Alex
Baylor University
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Paslay, Jim
Dalhart High School
James.Paslay@dalhartisd.org
806-244-7300

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
409-658-5281

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Richards, Cary
Damon School
crichards@damonisd.net
979-742-3457 x3036

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Ricketts, William
Rockport-Fulton High School
wricketts@acisd.org
361-790-2220

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Sawyer, Matthew
R. L. Paschal High School
mattsawyermusic@gmail.com
817-814-5000

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Seifert, Matthew
Santa Fe High School
matthew.seifert@sfisd.org
409-927-3235

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Steiner, Michael
University of Texas at San Antonio
Michael.Steiner@utsa.edu
386-527-3403

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Townsley, Will

townsleymusic@gmail.com
817-483-9771

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Tuer, Travis
Moorhead Junior High
ttuer@conroeisd.net
936-709-2433

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Wilkins, Ron

ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band



To be included in this list you must be an Active TJEA Member and submit your request to TJEA.

JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2017 Texas Jazz Educators Association