TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA Composer Arrangers

Acevedo, Andre

andreacevedo251@gmail.com
910-461-9151

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Albin, Jake
Aledo High School
jalbin@aledo.k12.tx.us
817-480-4563

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Baird, Kevin
Liberty Hill High School
kbaird@libertyhill.txed.net
512-743-4844

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Bechdolt, Dan

dan@mingofishtrap.com
512-731-1206

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Beeson, Landon
Brazoswood HS
landon.t.beeson@gmail.com
979-297-3572

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Cermak, Chris
Sam Houston State University
cbc018@shsu.edu
979-236-0293

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Cerrillo, Richard
Rafael cantu jr high
rmcerr86@missioncisd.org
956-578-2882

Arranger Specialties:
Concert Band

Coachman, Frank
Texas Music Educators Association
fcoachman@tmea.org
512-452-0710 x102

Arranger Specialties:
Concert Band

Condit, Rick
Lamar University
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Daniels, Tony
Allen High School
antonio.daniels@allenisd.org
469-319-6009

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

DeMiero, Frank
Sound Music Publications
frank@smpjazz.com
206-931-3664

Arranger Specialties:
Choir

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Harris, Travis
McMath Middle School
tharris@dentonisd.org
940-369-3333

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Hart, Steve
Hill College
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-856-1250

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Hinojosa, Dr. George
Fox Tech HS
ghinojosa2@saisd.net
210-738-9730

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Concert Band

Keown, David
Retired
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Orchestra

Ledoux, Jeremy
University of Texas at Arlington
jeremy.ledoux@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2011

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio
eddielewisstudio@gmail.com
713-594-4584

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Concert Band

Orchestra

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Marchand, Donald
University of Arkansas at Monticello
marchand@uamont.edu
870-460-1860

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

McNerney, Kevin
Collin College
kmcnerney@collin.edu
972-414-7971

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Parker, Alex
Baylor University
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
405-585-4312

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Ricketts, William
Rockport-Fulton High School
wricketts@acisd.org
361-790-2220

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Ruyle, Eric

ejruyles@yahoo.com
281-658-8439

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Seifert, Matthew
Santa Fe High School
matthew.seifert@sfisd.org
409-927-3235

Arranger Specialties:
Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Orchestra

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Sparks Jr, Marvin R.
Lone Star College-Kingwood
msparkdrm@aol.com
832-722-6016

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Steinel, Mike
UNT - Jazz Studies
michael.steinel@unt.edu
940-565-3758

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Choir

Concert Band

Stonerock, Dr. Andrew
Tarleton State University
STONEROCK@tarleton.edu
254-968-9242

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Townsley, Will

townsleymusic@gmail.com
817-483-9771

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Trahan, Patrick
Lake Belton MS/ North Belton MS
patrick.trahan@bisd.net
254-316-5288

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Underhill, Robert
Brazos Middle School
runderhill@brazosisd.net
979-478-6814

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band

Wilkins, Ron

ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Arranger Specialties:
Combo

Big Band



To be included in this list you must be an Active TJEA Member and submit your request to TJEA.

JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2018 Texas Jazz Educators Association