TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA CLINICIANS

No Region Specified

Blakey, Adam

adamrossblakey@gmail.com
217-521-2388

Borin, Chris
Northlake College
ckb0010@yahoo.com
214-577-0933

Brink, Patrick
Lone Star College - Kingwood
Patrick.L.Brink@Lonestar.edu
512-424-9537

Carper, Seth

sethcarpermusic@gmail.com
336-207-8641

Edwards, Ken
University of Texas Arlington
kedwards@uta.edu
817-272-2484

Hamrick, Utah
Texas State University
ulh1@txstate.edu
512-680-8625

Hanlon, Josh

joshhanlon@me.com
940-300-7731

Hawk, Stephen
Texas State University
hawktrumpet@gmail.com
512-256-2651

Hayward, Andre

andrehaywardmusic@gmail.com
857-277-9108

Hughes, Lloyd

lloydsmusic@gmail.com
281-437-9420

Ishii, Tim
UT Arlington
tishii@uta.edu
817-272-1205

Keown, David
Retired
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Kubos, Cameron
University of Houston
cameronkadekubos@gmail.com
713-397-4452

Kush, Paul
Drum4u Productions
kushp@email.com
281-333-0052

Marchand, Donald
University of Arkansas at Monticello
marchand@uamont.edu
870-460-1860

Millsap, Kyle
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kyle.Millsap@tamuk.edu
361-593-2805

Morales, Joe
The Music Block D.B.A. Joe Morales
themusicblock@gmail.com
956-455-5006

Roberts, Sarah
The University of Texas at Tyler
sroberts@uttyler.edu
903-566-7387

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Steiner, Michael
University of Texas at San Antonio
Michael.Steiner@utsa.edu
386-527-3403

Widner, Jim
University of Missouri- St. Louis
widnerjl@umsl.edu
314-516-4235

Wilkins, Ron

ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Region 1

Paslay, Jim
Dalhart High School
James.Paslay@dalhartisd.org
806-244-7300

Region 2

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
409-658-5281

Seaton, Lynn
University of North Texas Jazz Studies
lynn.seaton@unt.edu
972-317-3338

Region 3

Nutt, John
Crandall High School
jnutt@crandall-isd.net
972-427-6150

Walker, Lance
North Mesquite High School
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org
972-882-7935 x3

Region 5

Carlton, Jarred
Lamar High School
tcarlton@aisd.net
682-867-7006

Cavanagh, Dan
UT Arlington
cavanagh@uta.edu
817-272-1107

Kramer, Adam
Wedgwood Middle School
adam.kramer@fwisd.org
817-814-8257

Sawyer, Matthew
R. L. Paschal High School
mattsawyermusic@gmail.com
817-814-5000

Townsley, Will

townsleymusic@gmail.com
817-483-9771

Region 7

Ball, Greg
Tarleton State University
BALL@tarleton.edu
254-968-9828

Bernal, Kathy
East Fort Worth Community Jazz Band
Kathy.Bernal@fwisd.org
817-308-4413

Cox, Stephen
Eastland High School
scox@eastland.esc14.net
830-660-2228

Eckert, Joe
Texas Christian University
j.eckert@tcu.edu
817-257-5576

Flauding, Ric
Weatherford College
ric.flauding@gmail.com
480-600-4203

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Region 8

Duran, Marcos
Travis Science Academy
marcos.duran@tisd.org
254-215-6357

Emerson, Peter
Harker Heights High School
peter.emerson@killeenisd.org
254-336-0893

Hart, Steve
Hill College
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Irom, Benjamin
Temple College
irom@templejc.edu
254-298-8554

Mason, Colin
Temple College
colin.mason@templejc.edu
254-298-8558

Mathesen, Brent
Temple High School
brent.mathesen@tisd.org
254-215-7053

Parker, Alex
Baylor University
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Region 9

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-890-7069

Lewis, Weston
Klein Oak High School
wlewis1@kleinisd.net
832-484-4879

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Region 10

Condit, Rick
Lamar University
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Region 11

Marino-Stevenson, Amanda
Taft High School
amanda.marino-stevenson@nisd.net
210-397-5976

Morales, Aldo
Del Rio High School
aldo.morales@sfdr-cisd.org
830-778-4000

Romero Jr., Louis V.
Washington Irving Middle School
lromero@saisd.net
210-738-9740

Region 13

Marble, Randy
Columbia High School
randy.marble@cbisd.com
979-345-5147

Richards, Cary
Damon School
crichards@damonisd.net
979-742-3457 x3036

Taylor, Tim
Terry High School
ttaylor@lcisd.org
832-741-7147

Region 14

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Region 15

Aguilar, Sammy
Pioneer High School
saguilar@sharylandisd.org
956-271-1600 x4044

Canty, Dr. Dean
University of Texas-Pan American Music Department
dcanty@rgv.rr.com
956-279-8327

Rodriguez, Aracely
McAllen Memorial High School
Aracely.Rodriguez@mcallenisd.net
956-632-5201

Sanchez, Victor
Pioneer High School
vesanchez@sharylandisd.org
956-580-5333

Region 16

Timmerman, Daniel
Coronado High School
dtimmerman288867@lubbockisd.org
806-219-1280

Region 17

Bell, Jonathan
Alvin High School
jmbell@alvinisd.net
281-245-2593

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Casey, Brian
Brazoswood High School
bcasey@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7303

Griffith, David
Alvin Community College
dgriffith@alvincollege.edu
281-756-3588

Koerner, Sparky
College of the Mainland
skoerner@com.edu
409-933-8347

Region 18

Benford, Cathy
Sci-Tech Prepartory School
webmaster@tjea.org
512-220-9087

Haight, Russell
Texas State University
rh62@txstate.edu
512-245-7639

Hairston, James
Lamar Middle School & Fine Arts Academy
james.hairston@austinisd.org
512-841-2025

Mathews, Tonia
Clint Small Middle School
tmathews@austinisd.org
512-841-6727

Trimmier, Jim
South Austin Saxophone Studio
jimtrimmier@gmail.com
512-656-1881

Region 19

Nichols, Mark
La Porte High School
nicholsm@lpisd.org
281-604-7540

Sparks Jr, Marvin R.
Lone Star College-Kingwood
msparkdrm@aol.com
832-722-6016

Region 20

Centera, William
Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
william.centera@gpisd.org
972-237-5603

Duff, Darrin
MacArthur HS
dduff@irvingisd.net
972-600-7240

Passley, Oscar
Eastfield College
OOP4433@dcccd.edu
972-860-7139

Region 21

Greer, Larry
Angelina College
lgreer@angelina.edu
936-633-5236

Hood, Ty
Hallsville High School
thood@hisd.com
903-668-5990 x4133

Mensch, Heather
Tyler Junior College
hmen2@tjc.edu
903-510-3195

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Salas, JD
Stephen F. Austin State University
salasjd@sfasu.edu
936-468-4107

Schodowski, Tim
Cumberland Academy High School
tschodowski@cumberlandacademy.com
903-630-7670

Scott, Deb
Stephen F. Austin State University
dscott@sfasu.edu
936-468-1186

Wurtz, Gary
Stephen F. Austin State University
gwurtz@sfasu.edu
936-468-4602

Region 22

Gomez, ‪Horacio
J.M. Hanks High School
hgomez1@yisd.net
915-434-5000

Region 23

Cremer, Bryan
WoodCreek Junior High
BryanACremer@KATYISD.ORG
281-234-0827

Espinosa, Jesse
Waltrip High School
jespinos@houstonisd.org
713-688-1361

Guess, Bobby
WoodCreek JHS
BobbyJGuess@katyisd.org
281-234-2024

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio
studio@eddielewis.com
713-594-4584

Melville, Bruce
James E. Taylor High School
BruceEMelville@KATYISD.ORG
281-237-9266

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Sneed, Warren
Houston School of Visual and Performing Arts
wsneed@houstonisd.org
713-942-1967

Region 24

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Pierce, Preston
Plano West Senior High School
preston.pierce@pisd.edu
469-752-9845

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Region 26

Bechdolt, Dan

dan@mingofishtrap.com
512-731-1206

Morey, Matthew
East View High School
mtmorey21@gmail.com
817-229-2090

Region 28

Aguiar, Miguel
San Benito High School
MAguiar@sbcisd.net
956-763-5948

Liendo, Raul
Harlingen South High School
raul.liendo@hcisd.org
956-286-0679

Region 29

Cuellar, Jesse
Louis D Brandeis High School
jesse.cuellar@nisd.net
210-397-8301

Cunningham, Jr., Bishop

bcsax69educator@yahoo.com
210-632-9323

Region 30

Albin, Jake
Aledo High School
jalbin@aledo.k12.tx.us
817-480-4563

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Region 31

Cheripka, Mike
Birdville High School
mike.cheripka@birdvilleschools.net
817-547-8041

Region 33

Adamson, Matt
Eisenhower High School
madamson@aldine.k12.tx.us
281-878-0933

Cook, James
Bammel Middle School
jcook1@springisd.org
281-891-7928

Velez, Alfredo
Lone Star College-Kingwood
Alfredo.Velez@lonestar.edu
281-318-4335



To be included in this list you must be an Active TJEA Member and submit your request to TJEA.

JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2017 Texas Jazz Educators Association