TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA CLINICIANS

No Region Specified

Acevedo, Andre

andreacevedo251@gmail.com
910-461-9151

Benford, Cathy
University of Houston
webmaster@tjea.org
512-431-0560

Casey, Brian
Retired
iplaydbass@hotmail.com
979-417-6904

Hamrick, Utah
Texas State University
ulh1@txstate.edu
512-680-8625

Hughes, Lloyd

lloydsmusic@gmail.com
281-437-9420

Ishii, Tim
UT Arlington
tishii@uta.edu
817-272-1205

Keown, David
Retired
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

McNerney, Kevin
Collin College
kmcnerney@collin.edu
972-414-7971

Moore, Larry
Eagle Mountain Saginaw
bandguru@gmail.com
616-334-6727

Morales, Joe
The Austin Jazz Club D.B.A. Joe Morales
themusicblock@gmail.com
956-455-5006

Roberts, Sarah
The University of Texas at Tyler
sroberts@uttyler.edu
903-566-7387

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Region 1

Paslay, Jim
Dalhart High School
James.Paslay@dalhartisd.org
806-244-7300

Region 2

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
405-585-4312

Seaton, Lynn
University of North Texas Jazz Studies
lynn.seaton@unt.edu
972-743-5299

Region 3

Nutt, John
Crandall High School
jnutt@crandall-isd.net
972-427-6150

Walker, Lance
North Mesquite High School
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org
972-882-7935 x3

Region 5

Kramer, Adam
Wedgwood Middle School
adam.kramer@fwisd.org
817-814-8257

Region 6

Lyon, Mark
Ector County ISD
mark.lyon@ectorcountyisd.org
432-456-8615

Region 7

Guerrero, Manuel
Nolan Catholic High School
mguerrero@nchstx.org
817-395-0271

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Region 8

Emerson, Peter
Harker Heights High School
peter.emerson@killeenisd.org
254-336-0893

Fairlie, Linda
Lamar Middle School
linda.fairlie@tisd.org
254-215-6505

Hart, Steve
Hill College
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Irom, Benjamin
Temple College
irom@templejc.edu
254-298-8554

Parker, Alex
Baylor University
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Region 9

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-890-7069

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Region 10

Condit, Rick
Lamar University
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Region 13

Cook, James
Wessendorff Middle School
James.Cook@lcisd.org
832-223-3333

Marble, Randy
Columbia High School
randy.marble@cbisd.com
979-345-5147

Region 14

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Millsap, Kyle
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kyle.Millsap@tamuk.edu
361-593-2805

Region 15

Canty, Dr. Dean
University of Texas-Pan American Music Department
dcanty@rgv.rr.com
956-279-8327

Region 17

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Griffith, David
Alvin Community College
dgriffith@alvincollege.edu
281-756-3588

Koerner, Sparky
College of the Mainland
skoerner@com.edu
409-933-8347

Region 18

Hairston, James
Lamar Middle School & Fine Arts Academy
james.hairston@austinisd.org
512-841-2025

Region 19

Nichols, Mark
La Porte High School
nicholsm@lpisd.org
281-604-7540

Region 20

Centera, William
Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
william.centera@gpisd.org
972-237-5603

Young, Taylor
Grand Prairie High School
Taylor.Young@GPISD.ORG
972-809-5700

Region 21

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Region 23

Espinosa, Jesse
Waltrip High School
jespinos@houstonisd.org
713-688-1361

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio
studio@eddielewis.com
713-594-4584

Melville, Bruce
James E. Taylor High School
BruceEMelville@KATYISD.ORG
281-237-9266

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Sneed, Warren
Houston School of Visual and Performing Arts
wsneed@houstonisd.org
713-942-1967

Underhill, Robert
International Leadership of Texas - Katy K-8
RUnderhill@ILTexas.org
281-394-9417

Region 24

Hedrick, Matthew
Fowler Middle School
hedrickm@friscoisd.org
469-633-5072

Pierce, Preston
Plano West Senior High School
preston.pierce@pisd.edu
469-752-9845

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Region 25

Harkey, Alan
McKinney North High School
aharkey@mckinneyisd.net
469-302-4495

Region 28

Aguiar, Miguel
San Benito High School
MAguiar@sbcisd.net
956-763-5948

Liendo, Raul
Harlingen South High School
raul.liendo@hcisd.org
956-286-0679

Region 29

Cuellar, Jesse
Louis D. Brandeis High School
jesse.cuellar@nisd.net
210-397-8301

Cunningham, Jr., Bishop

bcsax69educator@yahoo.com
210-632-9323

Marino-Stevenson, Amanda
Taft High School
amanda.marino-stevenson@nisd.net
210-397-5976

Region 30

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Region 33

Adamson, Matt
Eisenhower High School
madamson@aldine.k12.tx.us
281-878-0933



To be included in this list you must be an Active TJEA Member and submit your request to TJEA.

JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2017 Texas Jazz Educators Association