TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA CLINICIANS

No Region Specified

Acevedo, Andre

andreacevedo251@gmail.com
910-461-9151

Beeson, Landon
Brazoswood HS
landon.t.beeson@gmail.com
979-297-3572

Block, Tyrone
Southwestern Assemblies God univ.
Tblock@sagu.edu
972-825-4792

Casey, Brian
Retired
iplaydbass@hotmail.com
979-417-6904

DeMiero, Frank
Sound Music Publications
frank@smpjazz.com
206-931-3664

Garrett, Craig
Blinn College
cgarrett@blinn.edu
979-830-4261

Hamrick, Utah
Texas State University
ulh1@txstate.edu
512-680-8625

Ishii, Tim
UT Arlington
tishii@uta.edu
817-272-1205

Keown, David
Retired
dbkbassman@aol.com
325-660-0099

Marchand, Donald
University of Arkansas at Monticello
marchand@uamont.edu
870-460-1860

McNerney, Kevin
Collin College
kmcnerney@collin.edu
972-414-7971

Ruiz, Adrian
University of Texas at San Antonio
adrian.ruiz@utsa.edu
210-458-4354

Ruyle, Eric

ejruyles@yahoo.com
281-658-8439

Steinel, Mike
UNT - Jazz Studies
michael.steinel@unt.edu
940-565-3758

Stonerock, Dr. Andrew
Tarleton State University
STONEROCK@tarleton.edu
254-968-9242

Wilkins, Ron

ronald.wilkins57@gmail.com
210-872-7032

Winking, Keith
Texas State University School of Music
kw09@txstate.edu
512-245-3020

Region 2

Harris, Travis
McMath Middle School
tharris@dentonisd.org
940-369-3333

Pierce, Justin
Oklahoma Baptist University
Justin.pierce@okbu.edu
405-585-4312

Seaton, Lynn
University of North Texas Jazz Studies
lynn.seaton@unt.edu
972-743-5299

Region 3

Walker, Lance
North Mesquite High School
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org
972-882-7935 x3

Region 5

Guerrero, Manny
Nolan Catholic HS
mguerrero@nchstx.org
817-395-0271

Kramer, Adam
Wedgwood Middle School
adam.kramer@fwisd.org
817-814-8257

Ledoux, Jeremy
University of Texas at Arlington
jeremy.ledoux@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2011

Morrison, Michael
University of Texas at Arlington
mmorriso@uta.edu
214-418-6060

Sawyer, Matthew
R. L. Paschal High School
matthew.sawyer@fwisd.org
817-814-5000

Townsley, Will

townsleymusic@gmail.com
817-483-9771

Region 6

Lyon, Mark
Ector County ISD
mark.lyon@ectorcountyisd.org
432-456-8615

Region 7

Allen, Andrew
Midwestern State University
andrew.allen@mwsu.edu
940-397-4294

Eckert, Joe
Texas Christian University
j.eckert@tcu.edu
817-257-5576

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Region 8

Duran, Marcos
Temple High School
marcos.duran@tisd.org
254-215-7149

Hart, Steve
Hill College
shart@hillcollege.edu
254-659-7885

Irom, Benjamin
Temple College
irom@templejc.edu
254-298-8554

Mason, Colin
Temple College
colin.mason@templejc.edu
254-298-8558

Mathesen, Brent
Temple High School
brent.mathesen@tisd.org
254-215-7053

Parker, Alex
Baylor University
Alex_Parker@baylor.edu
254-710-4625

Trahan, Patrick
Lake Belton MS/ North Belton MS
patrick.trahan@bisd.net
254-316-5288

Region 9

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-856-1250

Schneller, Aric
Sam Houston State Universtiy
schneller@shsu.edu
963-294-1381

Region 10

Condit, Rick
Lamar University
rcondit@lamar.edu
409-880-8146

Region 11

Romero Jr., Louis V.
Judith Resnik Middle School
Saxiguy@aol.com
210-855-8455

Region 12

McDonald, Scott
Texas Lutheran University
dmcdonald@tlu.edu
210-481-1643

Region 13

Cook, James
Wessendorff Middle School
James.Cook@lcisd.org
832-223-3333

Marble, Randy
Columbia High School
randy.marble@cbisd.com
979-345-5147

Taylor, Tim
Terry High School
ttaylor@lcisd.org
832-741-7147

Underhill, Robert
Brazos Middle School
runderhill@brazosisd.net
979-478-6814

Region 14

Gonzalez, Carlos
Victoria East HS
carlos.gonzalez@visd.net
361-728-7486

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Millsap, Kyle
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kyle.Millsap@tamuk.edu
361-593-2805

Region 15

Aguilar, Sammy
Pioneer High School
saguilar@sharylandisd.org
956-271-1600 x4044

Canty, Dr. Dean
University of Texas-Pan American Music Department
dcanty@rgv.rr.com
956-279-8327

Cerrillo, Richard
Rafael cantu jr high
rmcerr86@missioncisd.org
956-578-2882

Sanchez, Victor
Pioneer High School
vesanchez@sharylandisd.org
956-271-1600

Region 16

Timmerman, Danny
Coronado High School
danny.timmerman@lubbockisd.org
806-219-1280

Region 17

Birk, Richard
Brazosport College
richard.birk@brazosport.edu
979-230-3272

Koerner, Sparky
College of the Mainland
skoerner@com.edu
409-933-8347

Nichols, Mark
Brazoswood High School
mark.nichols@brazosportisd.net
469-323-4085

Region 19

Sparks Jr, Marvin R.
Lone Star College-Kingwood
msparkdrm@aol.com
832-722-6016

Region 20

Centera, William
Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
william.centera@gpisd.org
972-237-5603

Region 21

Hicks, Neil
Robert E. Lee High School
neil.hicks@tylerisd.org
219-510-7193

Mensch, Tom

menscht@whitehouseisd.org
903-714-4297

Rumbley, Phil
University of Texas at Tyler
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Salas, JD
Stephen F. Austin State University
salasjd@sfasu.edu
936-468-4107

Region 22

Martinez, Armando
Socorro ISD
amarti133@sisd.net
915-937-0436

Region 23

Espinosa, Jesse
Waltrip High School
jespinos@houstonisd.org
713-688-1361

Lewis, Eddie
Eddie Lewis Studio
eddielewisstudio@gmail.com
713-594-4584

Morgan, Robert
High School for Performing and Visual Arts (retired)
robert.docjass.morgan@gmail.com
713-729-1918

Sneed, Warren
Houston School of Visual and Performing Arts
wsneed@houstonisd.org
713-942-1967

Region 24

Hedrick, Matthew
Fowler Middle School
hedrickm@friscoisd.org
469-633-5072

Lown, David
Carroll Senior High School
david.lown@southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-5912

Pierce, Preston
Plano West Senior High School
preston.pierce@pisd.edu
469-752-9845

Shafer, Kurt
Newman Smith High School
shaferk@cfbisd.edu
972-968-6864

Region 25

Daniels, Tony
Allen High School
antonio.daniels@allenisd.org
469-319-6009

Harkey, Alan
McKinney North High School
aharkey@mckinneyisd.net
469-302-4495

Wright, Andrew
Grayson College
wrighta@grayson.edu
903-415-2637

Region 26

Bechdolt, Dan

dan@mingofishtrap.com
512-731-1206

Benford, Cathy
Round Rock High School
cathy_benford@roundrockisd.org
512-464-6171

Region 28

Aguiar, Miguel
San Benito High School
MAguiar@sbcisd.net
956-763-5948

Hinojosa, Dr. George
Fox Tech HS
ghinojosa2@saisd.net
210-738-9730

Shinsato, Shane
Harlingen South HS
shane.shinsato@hcisd.org
956-427-3902

Region 29

Cuellar, Jesse
Louis D. Brandeis High School
jesse.cuellar@nisd.net
210-397-8301

Stevenson, Amanda
Taft High School
amanda.marino-stevenson@nisd.net
210-397-5976

Younts, Jason
Fredericksburg High School
jasony@FISD.org
830-997-7551 x1178

Region 30

Albin, Jake
Aledo High School
jalbin@aledo.k12.tx.us
817-480-4563

Johnson, Alex
Keller Middle School
alexander.johnson@kellerisd.net
817-744-3005

Ode III, Arthur H.
Weatherford College
aode@wc.edu
817-598-6463

Region 33

Adamson, Matt
Mead Middle School
mdadamson@aldineisd.org
281-985-3700

Heaslet, Don
Crosby Middle School
dheaslet@crosbyisd.org
281-328-9200 x1717



To be included in this list you must be an Active TJEA Member and submit your request to TJEA.

JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2018 Texas Jazz Educators Association